Natures Therapy





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Natures Therapy

Chronic pain - Foods - Mind - Body

Spirit - Naturally Treating - Wines - Healing






Painkiller

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

I cannot go on like this. I feel such a burden to you. You are young and can start again. You deserve that chance. By the time you read this I will be dead. Do not grieve for me, for I am now without pain.

Yours truly for ever,

Monica

Monica suffers from chronic neuropathic pain. Every second of her life is spent in agony, and she is coping with it the best she can. However, there are whole years of her life which are a blur to her.

But when she finds a suicide note, written in her handwriting, she begins to question everything. She has no memory of writing it - so who did? And if someone tried to kill her once, what's to say they won't try again...

A read-in-one-sitting edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, I Let You Go and Before I Go To Sleep.

About the Author

NJ Fountain is an award-winning comedy writer, chiefly known for his work on the radio and television show Dead Ringers. He has also contributed to programmes such as Have I Got News For You, 2DTV and the children's sitcom Scoop. He also writes for Private Eye.


Chronic Pain And Family

RRP $299.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Over the past two decades attention to family issues in relation to chronic pain has been on the rise. There has been a proliferation of research and clinical literature in the field since the first major review on this topic was conducted in 1982. However, no comprehensive review book has been published. Generally speaking, the role of the family in chronic pain literature has been reported from four perspectives: (1) family factors in the etiology of chronic pain; (2) role of spouse in the perpetuation of pain behaviors; (3) impact of chronic pain on family functioning and on the health of spouse and children; and (4) family therapy for these families.

The main thrust of this book will be the issues of impact on the family and therapy. The broader literature of family issues in medical disorders will be incorporated into the body of the book to allow the reader to become familiar with some of the common problems shared by medically ill and chronic pain families and many problems that appear to be specifically associated with chronic pain. The book will offer clinical guidelines in conducting family assessment and couple and family therapy for these patients. This book will not be simply an update, but will adopt a fresh approach to this complex clinical area. The book will have 10 chapters. Each chapter will report the current state of knowledge through a comprehensive review of the most recent literature, and discuss relevant clinical issues through extensive use of case illustrations. The chapters will be designed to bring the reader up to date on the literature as well as provide clinical guidelines for practice.


Chronic Pain

RRP $241.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Chronic pain affects nearly one in every four adults worldwide, with pain one of the most common symptoms resulting in medical consultation. The increasing focus on chronic pain presents difficulties for the busy practitioner. Patients typically describe a complex pattern of discomfort, disability, and distress, with pain affecting physical, social, and psychological functioning. Clinicians must efficiently condense widely varied symptomatic descriptions into characteristic patterns to permit accurate diagnosis and implement effective treatment. This atlas serves as a useful educational resource for the healthcare provider by providing ready access to characteristic descriptions of common pain syndromes, patient photographs and imaging studies, and evidence-based data summaries from the latest research studies, all presented in easy-to-understand visual formats."Chronic Pain: an Atlas of Investigation and Management" offers a unique and broad-based perspective on the subject, drawing on the resources and extensive clinical experience of anesthesiology, internal medicine, neurology, oncology, and rheumatology. Pain assessment and management is comprehensively addressed by including common syndromes from most body regions and inclusion of medication, non-medication, and interventional therapy options for both nonmalignant and malignant chronic pain. An entire chapter focused on pain management tools for patients provides charting documentation aids and educational patient handouts to facilitate patients' understanding of their individual pain syndrome and a variety of pain management techniques. Extensive use of figures, algorithms, tables, and boxes, along with the patient educational materials, makes this book an invaluable chronic pain reference as well as a practical resource for daily clinical practice.


Matt'eos Urhayec'i And His Chronicle

RRP $297.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

In Matt'eos Urhayec'i and His Chronicle Tara L. Andrews presents the first ever in-depth study of the history written by this Armenian priest, who lived in Edessa (modern-day Urfa in Turkey) around the turn of the twelfth century and was an eyewitness to the First Crusade and the establishment of the Latin East. Although the Chronicle is known as an extremely valuable source of information for the eleventh- and early twelfth-century Near East, neither its guiding structure nor Urhayec'i's motivation in writing it have ever been clear to modern historians. This study elucidates the prophetic framework within which the text was written, and demonstrates how that framework has influenced Urhayec'i's understanding of the time in which he lived.


Bullying Is A Pain In The Brain

RRP $17.95

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

No one wants to be picked on, pushed around, threatened, or teased. With practical suggestions and humor, kids will learn to stop bullying in its tracks.
 
Refreshed to reflect the latest research, this updated classic reassures kids that it's not their fault if they are bullied and describes realistic ways to become "Bully-Proof." It shows how bystanders can stand up for others and how to get help in dangerous situations. Even kids who bully will find ideas they can use to get along with others and feel good about themselves-without making other people miserable.



Search

Natures Therapy Articles

Chronic pain Foods Mind Body
Spirit Naturally Treating Wines Healing
Wholeistic Advice Health Care

Natures Therapy Books

Chronic pain Foods Mind Body
Spirit Naturally Treating Wines Healing
Wholeistic Advice Health Care

Natures Therapy





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments